The Foundation was formed in 2013 and attained status as a 501(c)(3) charitable organization in 2014. The Foundation operates independent of the school district and offers mini grants to staff and volunteers who desire funding for unique educational experiences for Durand students.

The Foundation Board of Directors:

Jan Harper, Chair

Carla Sworthwood, Vice-Chair

Roger Zick, Treasurer

Teresa McKay, Secretary

John Walworth

Merrie Jones

Jennifer Huff

Ginnie Sprague

Veronica Drenovsky

Bart Harris

Mark Pancheck

Superintendent, Craig McCrumb